Welcome to JoshLayne.com!

I invite you to have fun exploring my website!


Stay connected! 
Subscribe to my newsletter, read and subscribe to my blog, and   to my YouTube Channel!
Who am I?

I'm a performer


A composer


And a teacher



Passage: music for solo harp is now available!



My new CD Passage: music for solo harp is now available both as a digital download and as a physical CD.
Buy It Now!

I'm going to be blogging about the music on the CD (which includes three of my own original compositions). You can find that, plus listen to sound clips at www.joshlayne.com/passage


Harp Tuesday and Skype Lessons


In November of 2010 I started a bi-weekly video series on YouTube all about playing the harp.  Topics I've covered range from "your first harp lesson" to in-depth looks at recital repertoire.  I have a blast doing it, and I invite you to take a look at the archive.

Doing the Harp Tuesday series has led to teaching lessons over the internet via Skype, which is great fun.  It can sometimes be hard to find a harp teacher in your area, and Skype lessons solve that problem!  If you're interested please visit my lessons page.


Recordings and Compositions

Explore my recordings and compositions/sheet music


The Arranging Greensleeves Project is complete!  Buy the single (mp3) for $1, or a PDF of the sheet music AND the recording for $3! My two most recent blog posts:

More live-stream details: (Nov. 30th)

As I mentioned in my last post, to celebrate 4 years of Harp Tuesday I’m going to live-stream a concert for you! The concert will start at 11am Pacific Standard Time on Nov. 30th.  That’s 2pm EST, 7pm GMT, etc.  … Continue reading

I will be live-streaming a concert on YouTube this Sunday (Nov. 30th)

To celebrate 4 years of Harp Tuesday (to the day!) I will be live-streaming a short concert on Sunday, Nov. 30th at 2pm 11am (note changed time) Pacific Standard Time.  This will be my first attempt at live-streaming – I’m excited!  … Continue reading